Wendy’s Saturday Morning Jr. Dev’t League Draw and Schedule

Round Robin Draw 2017/18

Junior Development League Cornwall Curling Club: Starting Oct 28/17

Game dates: Oct 28, Nov 4, Nov 11, Dec 9, Dec 16, Dec 23 (TBD), Jan 20.

Draw Times: 9:30 am

Optional/additional dates (if draw continues): Jan 27, Feb 10, Feb 17, Mar 10, Mar 24

League Teams: 1. E. Coffin; 2.  S. Howatt; 3. M. Schut; 4. C. Clark; 5. A. Burris; 6. B. O’Grady; 7. C. Pineau; 8. S’Side TBD

NOTE:  The intent is that there be eight (8) teams registered.  In the meantime, until the 8th team is determined the scheduled opponent will have a “Bye”.  If that team doesn’t register the “Byes” will stand.  If the team does register the games will be made up by the teams at their earliest opportunity.

Eight Teams (One team TBD – will remain a Bye if only 7)

Date ICE 1  ICE 2   ICE 3  ICE 4
Oct 28 Clara Jack vs  Cruz Pineau Bailey O’Grady  vs  Mitchell Schut Bye vs Team Emma Coffin Sydney Howatt  vs  Alexis Burris
Nov 4 Bailey O’Grady  vs  Emma Coffin Clara Jack vs  Alexis Burris Sydney Howatt vs   Cruz Pineau Bye vs Team Mitchell Schut
Nov 11 Bye vs Team Sydney Howatt Cruz Pineau  vs  Emma Coffin Alexis Burris vs  Mitchell Schut Clara Jack  vs  Bailey O’Grady
Dec 9 Emma Coffin vs  Mitchell Schut Sydney Howatt vs  Clara Jack Bye vs Team Bailey O’Grady Alexis Burris  vs  Cruz Pineau
Dec 16 Bye vs Team Clara Jack Mitchell Schut  vs  Cruz Pineau Emma Coffin  vs  Alexis Burris Bailey O’Grady vs  Sydney Howatt
Dec 23 (TBD) Mitchell Schut vs Sydney Howatt Bye vs Team Alexis Burris Cruz Pineau vs  Bailey O’Grady Emma Coffin vs  Clara Jack
Jan 20 Alexis Burris  vs  Bailey O’Grady Emma Coffin vs  Sydney Howatt Mitchell Schut  vs  Clara Jack Bye vs Cruz Pineau
This draw may continue…….

Team Rosters:

 No Skip Mate Second Lead
1 Emma Coffin Emily Sanderson Kaylee Stewart Ann Marie MacDonald
2 Sydney Howatt Sierra Clyke Meghan Sherren Madelyn Cantwell
3 Mitchell Schut Colin MacKenzie Michael MacEwen Liam Kelly
4 Clara Jack Beth Walsh Aurora Ulvstal Darrah MacLeod
5 Alexis Burris Katie Shaw Lauren Ferguson Lexie Murray
6 Bailey O’Grady Katelyn Burgoyne Meaghan Perry Amy Spence
7 Cruz Pineau Brock Rochford Braydon Snow Noah Gallant
8 S’Side TBD      


1. Round Robin format

2.  6 end games

  1. If eight teams or fewer, games will start at 9:30 Saturday Morning on the dates indicated. 
  2. Score will be tabulated as follows:  5 points for a win; 2.5 points each for a tie; 2 points for each end won; 1 point each for blank ends. 
  3. Teams are responsible for marking their score when they come off the ice. Players are strongly encouraged to play all 6 ends regardless of score.  If a team does decide to retire early the other team will be awarded 2 points for the remaining ends.
  4. Coaches / Chaperones can go out to the ice when they see an opportunity to teach their team. The spirit of the rule is to allow the coaches to help their teams think about different possibilities and learn, not just call the shots for the team. Other reasons may include helping their teams with etiquette, speeding up play or perhaps interpreting the rules.
  5. Have FUN and Good Curling!
Post last modified: Oct 26, 2017 @ 8:37 pm

Comments are closed.