Neima and Biagé rinks win Wed. evening Ladder League final round

The third and final round of the Wednesday evening Ladder League wrapped up last evening, with the Paul Neima team winning the “A” pool, sponsored by Wally’s Pharmasave, and the Ray Biagé rink going undefeated to win the “B”, sponsored by New Glasgow Lobster Suppers. As it turned out, both teams were involved in exciting finals, with the winning team taking the draw prizes, and the runner-up finishing in second spot.

(L-R): A pool winner Paul Neima, Alan Mason, Joe Callaghan. Missing: Jeff Hannam

The Neima rink and the Greg Groves team both had four wins going into their game against each other in the “A” pool, with the Neima squad coming out the winner in a close contest. The Rachel MacLean and Emily Sanderson teams also had four wins.

(L-R) B Pool winners Rick Doiron, Ray Biagé, Derek Gallant, Derek MacEwen

The “B” pool game was also a close battle to the finish for the prizes, with the Rob Gallant rink having one loss and the Biagé team having none (although 3 of their games were decided by tie-breaking draws to the button!) going into their final match against each other. If Biagé had lost, Gallant would have taken the round, as they would have been tied, but Gallant would have beaten Biagé in the “head to head” results. 

Thanks to all the curlers, Danny Kneabone for doing the ice, Club staff, and our great draw sponsors, listed below, from all three rounds for another great season!

  • Derek MacEwen, Wednesday Evening Drawmaster

Draw 1: Pool A – Lowther’s Snow Removal
Draw 1: Pool B – Sam’s Cornwall Restaurant

Draw 2: Pool A – Water & Prince Corner Shop & Lobster Pound
Draw 2: Pool B- Lowther’s Snow Removal

Draw 3: Pool A- Wally’s Pharmasave
Draw 3: Pool B– New Glasgow Lobster Suppers


Post last modified: Mar 29, 2018 @ 1:00 pm

Comments are closed.