Kim Nicholson team are our PEI Curling Club Ch’ship women’s reps, 4 rinks to compete to be our Men’s team

Our Men’s representatives for the provincial Curling Club Championships (formerly Travelers) will be determined this weekend. 

Team Nicholson, consisting of Skip Kim Nicholson, Mate Jean Sinclair, Second Darlene Howlett and Lead Dena Farrell will advance to the Provincials on the Women’s side.
The Provincial Curling Club Championships will take place February 22-26 at the Maple Leaf Curling Club in O’Leary.
Round one in our single round-robin event for the Men gets underway Friday 18 Jan at 7:00 pm with Team Arsenault vs Team MacDonald and Team Gallant vs Team Kennedy.
Round 2 and 3 will be played on Saturday 19 Jan at 10:00 am and 2:00 pm.
Playoff games, if required, will be played on Saturday evening at 6:00 pm and Sunday morning at 9:00 am.
Men’s line-ups:
Team Arsenault: Skip Paul Arsenault, Mate Ron Giggey, Second Al Acorn and Lead Edgar Coffin;
Team MacDonald: Skip Mark MacDonald, Mate Brad Gardiner, Second Wayne Goodwin and Lead Garth Cudmore;
Team Gallant; Skip Robert Gallant, Mate Joe Callaghan, Second Jeff Hannam and Lead Gary O’Sullivan; and
Team Kennedy: Skip Angus Kennedy, Mate Angus Davies, Second Hans Wicki, Lead Chris MacDougall.
Post last modified: Jan 17, 2019 @ 3:00 pm

Comments are closed.