Maritime Stick Ch’ships start Friday morning here at the Cornwall Curling Club: updated with player 1st names

The 2019 Maritime Stick Curling Championship, featuring the top teams from Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island in the 2 person sport of Stick Curling, takes place March 15-17 here at the Cornwall Curling Club, There are two divisions – Open (any combination of male and/or female) and Women (female curlers only), and two pools of six teams per division. Live results will be available at

Live results at:!/competitions/4501

Event Website:

2019 Maritime Stick Championship Pools

Open Pool AMark Stewart/ Dodi Stewart NB
Bill Power/Howard Kerwin PE
Chuck Dyke/Jim Burgess NS
John Marshall/Lowell Jenkins NS
Roddie MacLean/ Paul Field PE
Vince Fisher/Paul Arsenault PE
Open Pool BSteve Murray/Harold Smallwood NB
Mike Minns/ Rendell Gard NB
Dave MacDougal/ John Cameron NS
Haylett Clarke/ Alison Munro NS
Doug Campbell/Joe Gill PE
Gordon MacDonald/Bazil Higginbotham PE
Women Pool CSherill Minns/Sue Harris NB
Winnie MacArthur/Carole Munro PE
Doreen Densmore/Caroline Belliveau NS
Denise Pray/Betty Mattson NS
Etta Reid/Elaine Hughes PE
Ann Barwise/Audrey Callaghan PE
Women Pool DBarb Hallett/ Ann Orser NB
Phyllis Stretch/Joan Doiron PE
Pauline Bullerwell/ Diane Mallinson NS
Patti Simpson/ Lynn Doucette NS
Myrna Craswell/ Myrna Sanderson PE
Ruth Stavert/Gloria Clarke PE


Maritime Stick Curling Championship Official Draw

Friday March 15              

TimeSheet 1Sheet 2Sheet 3Sheet 4
 9:00 amMacLean/ Field vs Dyke/ Burgess           Stewart/ Stewart vs Fisher/ ArsenaultKerwin/Power  vs Marshall/ JenkinsCampbell/Gill vs MacDougal/ Cameron
10:20 amMurray/ Smallwood vs MacDonald/ HigginbothamMinns/ Gard vs Clarke/ MunroMinns/ Harris vs Barwise/ CallaghanMacArthur/ Munro vs Pray/ Mattson
11:40 amDensmore/ Belliveau vs Reid/ HughesKerwin/ Power vs MacLean/ FieldFisher/ Arsenault vs Dyke/ BurgessMarshall/ Jenkins vs Stewart/ Stewart
  1:30 pmCampbell/ Gill vs Minns/ GardMacDonald/ Higginbotham vs MacDougal/ CameronBullerwell/ Mallinson vs Craswell/ SandersonClarke/ Munro vs Murray/ Smallwood
  2:50 pmMinns/ Harris vs Pray/ MattsonSimpson/ Doucette vs Stretch/ DoironMacArthur/ Munro vs Reid/ HughesHallett/ Orser vs Clarke/ Stavert
  4:30 pmPower/ Kerwin vs Fisher/ ArsenaultDyke/ Burgess vs Stewart/ StewartMarshall/ Jenkins vs MacLean/ FieldBarwise/ Callaghan vs Densmore/ Belliveau
  5:50 pmMinns/ Gard vs MacDonald/ HigginbothamClarke/ Stavert vs Bullerwell/ MallinsonSimpson/ Doucette vs Hallett/ OrserStretch/ Doiron vs Sanderson/ Craswell
  7:30 pmBanquet      and  Meeting 

Saturday March 16

 9:00 amSimpson/ Doucette vs Craswell/ SandersonDensmore/ Belliveau vs Minns/ HarrisMacDougal/ Cameron vs Murray/ SmallwoodClarke/ Munro vs Campbell/ Gill
10:20 amMacArthur/ Munro vs Barwise/ CallaghanBullerwell/ Mallinson vs Hallett/ OrserStretch/ Doiron vs Clarke/ StavertPray/ Mattson vs Reid/ Hughes
11:40 amStewart/ Stewart vs MacLean/ FieldMarshall/ Jenkins vs Fisher/ ArsenaultDyke/ Burgess vs Power/ KerwinMacDougal/ Cameron vs Minns/ Gard
  1:30 pmMurray/ Smallwood vs Campbell/ GillMacDonald/ Higginbotham vs Clarke/ MunroHallett/ Orser vs Craswell/ SandersonSimpson/ Doucette vs Clarke/ Stavert
  2:50 pmMallinson/ Bullerwell vs Stretch/ DoironBarwise/ Callaghan vs Pray/ MattsonMinns/ Harris vs Reid/ HughesDensmore/ Belliveau vs MacArthur/ Munro
  4:10 pmMacDougal/ Cameron vs Clarke/ MunroMurray/ Smallwood vs Minns/ GardCampbell/Gill vs MacDonald/ HigginbothamCraswell/ Sanderson vs Clarke/ Stavert
  6:00 pmDyke/ Burgess vs Marshall/ JenkinsHallett/ Orser vs Stretch/ DoironBullerwell/ Mallinson vs Simpson/ DoucetteStewart/ Stewart vs Power/ Kerwin
  7:30 pmDensmore/ Belliveau vs Pray/ MattsonMinns/ Harris vs MacArthur/ MunroMacLean/ Field  vs Fisher/ ArsenaultReid/ Hughes vs Barwise/ Callaghan

Tiebreakers 9:20 pm Saturday night and/or 8:30 Sunday morning

Sunday March 17

 9:30/10:00 amQF  2nd A vs 3rd BQF 3rd A vs 2nd BQF 2nd C vs 3rd DQF 3rd C vs 2nd D
11:00/11:30 amWinner Sheet 3 vs Winner Pool DWinner Sheet 4 vs Winner Pool CWinner Sheet 1 vs Winner Pool BWinner Sheet 2 vs Winner Pool A
 1:30/2:00 pm Final OpenFinal Women 


Post last modified: Mar 14, 2019 @ 2:48 pm

Comments are closed.