Wednesday Evening Ladder League: Draw for Oct. 21 Orientation Night/Practice Games

We have 13 teams signed up for the Wednesday Evening Ladder League, which means a weekly bye for one of the two pools at the moment. We would MUCH prefer to have an even number of teams to eliminate the bye, so let us know at as soon as possible if you are interested in entering a team in this two-pool, semi-competitive team-entry league (teams stay together the entire season).

Here is the draw for Orientation Night  (Oct. 21) so you will know whether to be there for 6:30 or 8:30. After your Orientation session, you will be scheduled to play a practice game (doesn’t count) of 4-6 ends (depending on how long the Orientation takes), with another team chosen by our random number generator. Team Clara Jack got the last slot and will have a team practice instead, unless another team signs up.

6:30 pm

Ice 1: Younker vs MacDonald

Ice 2: Neima vs McInnis

Ice 3: Robertson vs MacDougall

Ice 4: Joostema vs Gallant

8:30 pm

Ice 1: Kamphuis vs Callaghan

Ice 2: Groves vs Watts

Ice 4: Jack

We will then have our annual Qualifier night on the 28th where teams play another team (also will be chosen randomly) with the winners going into the “A Pool” and the non-winners going into the “B” for round one, which will start on November 4.

Here are the 13 team entries we have received. Some players didn’t specify their position, or there were two players in the same position, and four names have not been provided yet, so please let drawmaster Derek MacEwen know about additions or changes for your team by emailing Note that players can play any position regardless of which they signed up for and can change from night to night.

Also, if you have not so, be sure to register for curling either in person or online!


4th 3rd 2nd 1st
Hank Kamphuis Gerald Dykerman Pat MacInnis Sandra Sobey
Paul Neima Alan Mason Jeff Hannam Randy Goodman
Rob Gallant Hans Wicki Derek Gallant Derek MacEwen
David Younker Doug Campbell Gary O’Sullivan Rebecca Rolfe
Greg Robertson Kim Pippy Jeff Arsenault Laura Arsenault
Joe Callaghan David Fullerton Kellie-Lynn Younker John White
Mark MacDonald Nelson Duguay Geoff Boyle Roger Richard
Gregory Groves Donald Weeks TBA Marjorie Matthews
Kelly Watts Cathy Handren Paula Ling Rick Doiron
Clara Jack Beth Walsh Grace Bulger Aurora Ulvstal
Josh McInnis
(Team Legion of Broom)
Robert Deziel TBA TBA
Chris MacDougall Darren MacKinnon Sharon Campbell Lacey Gallant
Peter Joostema (Team HJWZ) Bob Wakelin George Zafiris Stephen Hickey



Post last modified: Oct 20, 2020 @ 11:33 am

Comments are closed.