Seven Men’s, 4 Women’s teams in Cornwall’s Club Ch’ships, starting this Sunday. No Members’ Practice Sunday Mar. 14

We are pleased to report that Cornwall’s Club Championships, which get underway this Sunday, have attracted the largest turnout in recent memory! Because the Circuit Breaker isn’t scheduled to end until Sunday morning,  we have had to spread the event out over two weekends (March 14, and March 19 to 21). While not a traditional schedule, we are certain there will be lots of great curling!

The winning men’s and women’s teams advance to the PEI Curling Club Championships, beginning on March 26, 2021, with the Women’s Division being held at the Crapaud Community Curling Club while the Men’s playdowns will take place at the Montague Curling Club. 

The provincial men’s and women’s champions advance to the 2021 Everest Canadian Curling Club Championships at the Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club from Nov. 28-Dec. 4, 2021.

Teams wishing to practice before Cornwall’s championships can call the club to book times.

ALSO due to the CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS, there will be NO MEMBERS’ PRACTICE (regularly 3:15 pm-6 pm) ON SUNDAY MARCH 14th. There will be some practice time available on Sunday March 21st.

A special thank-you goes out to Club Vice-President Peter Murdoch for the time he has spent organizing this event!

Team Rosters (skip to lead)
1.Team Neima: Paul Neima, Alan Mason, Jeff Hannam, Randy Goodman
2.Team MacDonald: Mark MacDonald, Brad Gardiner, Wayne Goodwin, Garth Cudmore
3.Team Doherty: Robbie Doherty, Kyle Holland, Brooks Roche, Ryan Giddens/Lincoln Peters
4.Team Gallant: Rob Gallant, Landon Warder, Hans Wicki, Chris MacDougall
5.Team Arsenault: Paul Arsenault, Elliot Doiron, David Murphy, Edgar Coffin
6.Team MacKenzie: Tyler MacKenzie, Matej Hanzl, Rob Reddin, Eduard Bushev
7.Team MacPherson: Bryan MacPherson, Peter Rousseau, Joe Callaghan, Alan Acorn

1.Team Clarke/Stavert: Gloria Clarke, Ruth Stavert, Etta Reid, Elaine Hughes/Janette Fraser
2.Team Hope: Sandy Hope, Nancy MacFadyen, Karen Hardy, Glennis Doiron
3.Team Berry: Shirley Berry, Karen Currie, Arleen Harris, Gloria Turner
4.Team Dowling-Shaw: Susan Dowling-Shaw, Katie Shaw, Sharon Campbell, Val Acorn

Here is the Men’s Draw:

Here is the Women’s Draw:

(Team positions in each event were allocated through a random draw)

Here is the schedule:

Cornwall Curling Club Championships 2021
Date Time Draw Ice 1 Ice 2 Ice 3 Ice 4
Sun 14 Mar 3:30 pm 1 M1 M2 W1 M3
Fri 19 Mar 8:30 pm 2 M5 W2 M4  
Sat 20 Mar 9:00 am 3 W3 M6 M7 W4
  12:30 pm 4   M9   M8
  4:30 pm 5   W5 M10  
  8:00 pm 6   M11 W6  
Sun 21 Mar 3:30 pm 7   W7* M12  
  8:30 pm 8   M13*    
* If Required
Post last modified: Mar 10, 2021 @ 4:59 pm

Comments are closed.