Bill Hope and Robbie Doherty rinks win Upstreet Craft Brewing Tues. Competitive League Divisions

Our Tuesday evening Competitive League, sponsored by Upstreet Craft Brewing, has come to a close for the year, with the Bill Hope rink winning the Commons Division, while the Robbie Doherty foursome won the Do Gooder division. The Hope team are also 2021 PEI Masters champs, while Team Doherty were Cornwall’s reps at the PEI Curling Club Championships.

Commons Division winning team (L-R): Bill Hope (skip), Peter Murdoch (3rd), David Murphy (2nd), Dario Zannier (lead). Photo from the PEI Masters

Do Gooder Division Winning Team (L-R) Ryan Giddens (lead), Brooks Roche (2nd), Kyle Holland (3rd), Robbie Doherty (skip). Missing from photo: Lincoln Peters (alternate)

Here are the final standings:

Commons Division

Team1st Round Pts2nd Round PtsTotalsFinal Position
Bill Hope84871711st
Angus Kennedy78841622nd
Suzanne Birt90661563rd
Shelly Bradley90631534th
Mark MacDonald72781505th
Paul Durant78691476th
Mark O’Rourke72661387th
Kim Dolan78601388th
Rachel MacLean78571359th


Do Gooder Division

Team1st Round Pts2nd Round PtsTotalsFinal Position
Robbie Doherty66961621st
Sandy Hope66751412nd
Mitchell Schut69661353rd
Paul Neima54841304th
Brock Spence72541266th
Katie Shaw66541207th
Shirley Berry63511148th

 * Skip: Phillip McInnis
** Skip: Jason Blackman

Thanks to our great sponsor Upstreet Craft Brewing, to Drawmaster Bill Hope, and to all the curlers for a great year!

Post last modified: Apr 12, 2021 @ 11:20 am

Comments are closed.