Nine teams, including Cornwall’s Doherty and MacMillan rinks, to compete in PEI Mixed Curling Ch’ship, starting Thurs. in Crapaud


The 2022 PEI Mixed Curling Championship is set for the Crapaud Community Curling Club from March 3rd to 6th, with nine teams from four PEI curling facilities signed up, including Cornwall’s Robbie Doherty and Chase MacMillan rinks, and the Crapaud team skipped by Cornwall member Calvin Smith. Teams will play a modified triple knockout draw with a 2 game championship round (not needed if a team sweeps all three draw section qualifying games). The winning team will advance to the Canadian Mixed Curling Championship, November 6-12, 2022. Spectators will not be allowed at the PEI Mixed.

Live, end-by-end results will be available at:!/competitions/7380

L-R: 2020 PEI Mixed winners Jamie Newson, Melissa Morrow, Andrew MacDougall, Miranda Ellis

The Jamie Newson rink won the last three PEI Mixed Championships (the 2021 event was not held). 

Schedule and Draw

Team Rosters (number = throwing order, “S” designates the skip):

Team Blanchard

Silver Fox Curling Club

Nick Blanchard (4-S), Stephanie Schnare (3), Adam Arsenault (2), Terri Wood (1)


Team Doherty

Cornwall Curling Club

Robert Doherty (4-S), Amanda Power (3), Brooks Roche (2), Lexie Murray (1)


Team MacMillan

Cornwall Curling Club

Chase MacMillan (4-S), Rachel MacLean (3), Mitchell Schut (2), Sydney Howatt (1)


Team Newson

Silver Fox Curling Club

Jamie Newson (4-S), Melissa Morrow (3), Andrew MacDougall (2), Miranda Ellis (1)

Team P.MacDonald

Montague Curling Club

Philip MacDonald (4-S), Robyn MacDonald (3), Thomas Annear (2), Shelley Rice (1)


Team Richards

Montague Curling Club

Larry Richards (4-S), Gail Greene (3), Paul Morrison 2), Katelyn Greene (1)


Team S.MacDonald

Montague Curling Club

Shane MacDonald (4-S), Darlene London (3), Jeff Shaw (2),: Nicole Phillips (1)


Team Smith

Crapaud Community Curling Club

Calvin Smith (4-S), Alexis Burris (3), Shawn Lennox (2), Amanda Holm (1)


Team Watts

Silver Fox Curling Club

Dennis Watts (4-S), Jaclyn Reid (3), Terry Arsenault (2), Alison Griffin (1)

Post last modified: Feb 28, 2022 @ 8:05 am

Comments are closed.