Congrats to Team Berry and Team Rousseau – PEI Masters Champions

The championships keep rolling in for Cornwall Curling Club members this year – this time it’s Team Shirley Berry and Team Peter Rousseau winning the 2023 PEI Masters Curling Championships in Montague over the weekend.  

Team Berry – consisting of members Shirley Berry, Karen Currie, Gloria Turner, and Linda Fairhurst – defeated Montague’s Darlene London rink by a score of 7-3 on Sunday morning in the Women’s Final.  

Team Rousseau – consisting of members Peter Rousseau, Phillip McInnis, John Mullin, Garth Cudmore, and Edgar Coffin – defeated fellow Cornwall rink Team Murdoch – consisting of  Peter Murdoch, Bill Hope, Dario Zannier, and David Murphy – by a score of 4-1 in the Men’s Final.  

Congrats to all the Cornwall curlers in the event – we were well represented!

Post last modified: Jan 24, 2023 @ 3:36 pm

Comments are closed.