Wed. Eve. Ladder League concludes successful season

It was a very successful season for the Wednesday Evening Ladder League, with 18 teams taking part, great attendance, and no nights missed due to weather or other factors, With only four nights left in the season following Round Two (including during March break), attendance continued to be great in the last 4-week “mini round”. The winners in the four-week round are difficult to determine as we had some teams with byes and some without, and not all teams playing all others.

In the “A” pool, we will declare the Greg Groves team the winners, with the Paul Neima foursome coming second. Team Groves went undefeated with three wins and a bye, while Team Neima had three wins and a loss (no bye), but both teams went up against Team Mark MacDonald, with Team Groves beating them while Team Neima lost to them. As well, Team Groves beat Team Milligan, who won the pool the first two rounds,

Team Groves includes skip Greg Groves, third Donald Weeks, second Allan Stefanik, and lead Marjorie Matthews, while members of the Neima foursome are skip Paul Neima, third Alan Mason, second Jeff Hannam, and lead Randy Goodman.

In the “B” Pool, the Cody Whynot squad won all four of their games, so we’ll award them first place. The Legion of Broom rink, skipped by Josh McInnis and showing 3 wins, may also have won all four, but neither they nor their opponents marked the scoreboard in their last game. The Kolin Beaton and Kelly Watts rinks are also showing only one loss, both to Whynot. Beaton did not play Watts. The Whynot team includes skip Cody Whynot, along with Shauna McGill, Chris Creighton, and Sarah Doak.

I’d like to thank everyone who participated this year, and hope to see everyone back in the fall for another edition of the Wednesday Evening Ladder League!

  • Derek MacEwen, Wed. evening drawmaster
Post last modified: Apr 8, 2024 @ 8:48 pm

Comments are closed.